Horseshoe Trail District

Scouts BSA Boy Scouts of America Cub Scouting Venture Scouts

The Horseshoe Trail District of the Chester County Council Boy Scouts serves communities in the Downingtown Area, Coatesville Area, Owen J. Roberts, and the Chester County portion of the Twin Valley School Districts.

The Horseshoe Trail District Committee meets on the first Monday of each month at 7pm at PARC (except in July). All are welcome to join us to learn more about how we support Scouting at the district level.

District Committee Chair: Frank Liotta: [email protected] 

District CommissionerOpen

District Vice Chair: Frank Keegan

District Communications: John McFadden

District Training Chair: Stephen Ferstler 

District Advancement Chair: Doug Cook: [email protected]

District Activities Chair: Open

District Camping Chair: Bill Frazier: [email protected]

District Nominating Chair: Frank Keegan and Gus Sauerzopf 

District OA Chair: Tom Bartlett: [email protected]

District Finance Chair: Robert McDevitt: [email protected]

District Membership Chair: Matt Heilman

District Executive: Melissa Pendill: [email protected]

Horseshoe Trail District is always looking for enthusiastic volunteers for above vacant roles, sub-committees, and to be Members-at-Large and Unit Commissioners. If interested contact the District Chair or District Executive.

Useful Information

Roundtable Slidedecks:
Pinewood Derby: