2024 Gala - A Night of Stars

Chester County History Center, March 21, 2024

Join us for an evening of  delicious cocktails and Hors-d’Oeuvres followed by a land and sea sit- down dinner. 
The opportunity to participate in both our online and live auctions always makes this a fun evening while supporting Scouting in Chester County and honoring some fantastic achievements.

Honoring 2023 Distinguished Citizen, Richard (Dick) Kunsch, Sr. Lifetime Service Award, Dolores Hagerstrom & Hoxie Harrison Smith Foundation with our Radiant Star Award

2023 Distinguished Citizen

Richard (Dick) Kunsch, Sr.

Richard (Dick) Kunsch Sr., retired longtime president and CEO of Phoenixville Federal Bank & Trust, has been selected by the Chester County Council, Boys Scouts of America to receive its Annual Distinguished Citizen Award. 

Kunsch is known to many as “Mr. Phoenixville.” He has been involved in community activities for over 60 years and has served on the board of directors of Phoenixville Hospital, Phoenixville Area School District, Phoenixville Area YMCA, the Colonial Theatre and The Free Clinic in Phoenixville.

He has also served as the President of the Pennsylvania Bankers’ Association and was the chairperson of the Phoenixville Community Health Foundation Board of Directors for 8 years.

In addition, he supported Health Care Access, an organization that helps low-income uninsured people in the Phoenxiville area get access to dental, vision mammography and other services.

2023 Lifetime Service Award

Dolores D. Hagerstrom

Dolores Hagerstrom, founder of CVP Communications and Integrated Marketing Services, will receive the Inaugural Lifetime Service Award.  For more than 25 years, Ms. Hagerstrom’s enduring dedication has made a lasting impact on the Scouting landscape in Chester County.  Notable among her exemplary leadership qualities is her historic role as the first female Council President in 1997 and 1998, alongside her pivotal service as the Fund Development Chairman as she spearheaded the capital campaign to build Chester County Council’s headquarters on Rte. 30 in Exton.  Her extensive service includes presiding over the East Whiteland Civic Association, holding roles as President, United Way Board Vice President, West Chester Area Senior Center Vice President, Freedom Valley Girl Scout Council Vice President, and Chariman of the Chester County Department of Aging Services.  

From the BSA, Dolores has received the District Award of Merit and the Silver Beaver Award for exceptional service to youth and the community.  Additional honors include the Wintrhrop Rockefeller Fundraising Award and the PA Governor’s Award for Outstanding Volunteer Serive.  

Sponsorship Opportunities

Title Sponsor: $20,000
  • Naming rights for event and inclusion of logo on all event materials, and advertising on website
  • Opportunity to speak at the event
  • Banner at event
  • Full page ad in program
  • 20 tickets to event, plus 10 tickets to BSA VISTA Leadership Megastars
Presenting Sponsor: $10,000
  • Full page ad in program book, display advertising at event, recognition in program, and advertising on website
  • 12 tickets to event, plus 6 tickets to BSA VISTA Leadership Megastars
Award Sponsors: $5,000
  • Full page ad in program, display advertising at event, recognition in program, and advertising on website
  • 8 tickets to event, plus 2 tickets to BSA VISTA Leadership Megastars
Reception and Auction Sponsors: $2,500
  • 1/2 page ad in program, recognition in program, advertising on website
  • 6 tickets to event, plus 2 tickets to BSA VISTA Leadership Megastars
Silver Sponsor: $1,000
  • 1/4 page in program, recognition in program
  • 4 tickets to event
Bronze Sponsor: $500
  • Logo recognition at the event and in the program
  • 2 tickets to event
Individual Tickets – $175

Can’t attend the Gala, but want to show your support to our award recipients?  Buy an ad!

Full Page Ad: $500, Size 5.5″ x 8.5″
Half Page Ad: $250, Size 5.5″ x 4.25″
Quarter Page Ad:  $150, Size 2.75″ x 4.25″


Prior Distinguished Citizen Recipients

2003 – George Ruggeri
2004 – Thomas Fillippo
2005 – Dr. Madeleine Adler
2006 – Helen Heidelbaugh
2007 – Henry and Barbara Jordan
2009 – Gary Smith
2010 – James McErlane
2011 – Robert Fenza
2012 – Ronald DeGregorio

2013 – Paul Ware                   
2014 – A. Joseph Rubino
2015 – William Latoff
2016 – Stephen Aichele
2017 – Greg Bentley
2018 – Joel Frank
2019 – G. Ernest Heegard
2021 – Rev. W. Frank Allen
2022 – Christopher Fiorentino

If you have an item or service you would like to donate for either the online or live auction, please click the Auction Donation button. For more information, contact [email protected].